

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SIKKIM

Ravangla Campus Barfung Block, Ravangla Sub Division, South Sikkim-737139

Date: 19th July 2017

Publication of Merit list of Institute Admission Test for 2 Years MSc in Chemistry

"First List" of 12 qualified students are presented below.

UNRESERVED (UR) Category

1 st List UR Rank	Name of the Candidate	Category	Roll No
1	Rocky Thakur	OBC	NITS/CY/024
2	Soumyajeet Paul	GEN	NITS/CY/011
3	Abhijit Gogoi	OBC	NITS/CY/033
4	Anamika Bora	OBC	NITS/CY/046
5	Sankhaneel Sarma	GEN	NITS/CY/036
6	Jyotiprakash Kalita	GEN	NITS/CY/034

Reserved for OBC Category

1st List OBC	Name of the		
Rank	Candidate	Category	Roll No
1	Arnab Karmakar	OBC	NITS/CY/013
2	Vicky Kumar Gupta	OBC	NITS/CY/035
3	Deba Pratim Borah	OBC	NITS/CY/008
4	Triveni	OBC	NITS/CY/004

SC Category

1st List				Remarks
SC	Name of the			
Rank	Candidate	Category	Roll No	
1	Sikha Malakar	SC	NITS/CY/037	
2	Gyan Jyoti Das	SC	NITS/CY/015	Against one ST seat available

The above students are directed to take admission by depositing Fees, filling-up forms, and physically reporting at Siliguri. Details sent to candidate's email ID. *For any clarification or help, please contact NIT Sikkim MSc Admission In-charge, Dr. Sumit Saha – 08697359987.*



NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SIKKIM

Ravangla Campus Barfung Block, Ravangla Sub Division, South Sikkim-737139

Master Merit List

	Name of the			
Rank	Candidate	Category	Roll No	
1	Rocky Thakur	OBC	NITS/CY/024	
2	Soumyajeet Paul	GEN	NITS/CY/011	
3	Abhijit Gogoi	OBC	NITS/CY/033	
4	Anamika Bora	OBC	NITS/CY/046	
5	Sankhaneel Sarma	GEN	NITS/CY/036	
6	Jyotiprakash Kalita	GEN	NITS/CY/034	
7	Arnab Karmakar	OBC	NITS/CY/013	
8	Vicky Kumar Gupta	OBC	NITS/CY/035	
9	Deba Pratim Borah	OBC	NITS/CY/008	
10	Chetna Chettri	GEN	NITS/CY/048	
11	Triveni	OBC	NITS/CY/004	
12	Mridusmita Barman	GEN	NITS/CY/014	
13	Sumit Chakravorty	GEN	NITS/CY/031	
14	Amit Kumar Thakur	OBC	NITS/CY/023	
15	Sagar Mitra	GEN	NITS/CY/026	
16	Rakesh Choudhury	GEN	NITS/CY/010	
17	Pavel Dey	GEN	NITS/CY/027	
18	Sayanee Sen	GEN	NITS/CY/001	
19	Karishma Borah	OBC	NITS/CY/039	
20	Shyamol Barman	OBC	NITS/CY/038	
21	Samrat Charaimuria	OBC	NITS/CY/032	
22	Sikha Malakar	SC	NITS/CY/037	
23	Nabasmita Daskalita	GEN	NITS/CY/041	
24	Dipanti Borah	OBC	NITS/CY/017	
25	Leena Sharmah	GEN	NITS/CY/020	
26	Lakhi Priya Devi	GEN	NITS/CY/043	
27	Gyan Jyoti Das	SC	NITS/CY/015	
28	Arnab Dey	OBC	NITS/CY/021	
29	Nitin Kumar	SC	NITS/CY/054	
30	Maitrayee Mahanta	GEN	NITS/CY/002	
31	Deepjyoti Sengupta	GEN	NITS/CY/025	
32	Chandana Das	SC	NITS/CY/053	
33	Debajit Nath	OBC	NITS/CY/049	



NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SIKKIM

Ravangla Campus

Barfung Block, Ravangla Sub Division, South Sikkim-737139

34	Kuwalee Goswami	GEN	NITS/CY/007
35	Himangshu Das	GEN	NITS/CY/012
36	Darothi Goswami	GEN	NITS/CY/044
37	Rupa Sharma	GEN	NITS/CY/047
38	Sunayana Bora	OBC	NITS/CY/003
39	Jayanta Chanda	GEN	NITS/CY/052
40	Pingol Kumar Konwer	OBC	NITS/CY/040

Notes:

- 1. The Merit List is based solely on the Written Test of 120 Marks.
- 2. In case of ties of marks in IAT, the marks of BSc were considered. For result awaited candidates, the marks up to 5^{th} semester was considered.
- 3. No ST candidate appeared in the Institute Admission Test.

Issued by NIT Sikkim